Government Press Office


Within the Department of the Taoiseach, the Government Press Secretary briefs political and other correspondents on issues relating to Government policy. The Government Press Secretary also advises the Taoiseach on all aspects of media relations and acts as a spokesperson for the Taoiseach and the Government. The Press Office supports the Press Secretary in his role of co-ordinating the media relations of all Government Departments.

Government Press Service Contact Numbers and E-Mail Address:

Government Press Secretary

Feargal Purcell

Telephone +353-1-619-4098 Fax +353-1-676-3302
Email Address press.office@taoiseach.gov.ie

Government Press Officers

Michael Moran Telephone +353-1-6194033 Fax +353-1- 676-3302

Tom McLoughlin Telephone +353-1-6194033 Fax +353-1- 676-3302

Eugene Farrelly Telephone +353-1-6194033 Fax +353-1-676-3302

Karl Boyle Telephone +353-1-6194033 Fax +353-1-676-3302

Email Address press.office@taoiseach.gov.ie